Computational Systems and Technology

Selected Honors

  • Achievement Award, International Symposium on High Performance Parallel and Distributed Computing, 2015:  Ewa Deelman
  • HPCD Achievement Award, 2015, Ewa Deelman
  • Best Research Paper Award, MIT Sloan Sports Analytics Conference, 2012: Rajiv Maheswaran
  • Best Demonstration Award, International Joint Conference on Autonomous Agents and Multi-Agent Systems (AAMAS), 2011 and 2010: Rajiv Maheswaran
  • NASA GSOR fellow, 2010-2006: Kenneth Zick
  • ISI Meritorious Service Award, 2009, 2007, 2006: Rajiv Maheswaran
  • Bell Labs President Gold Award, 2002: Christine Zhang

Professional Community Leadership

  • Senior members, IEEE: Stephen Crago, Ewa Deelman, Pedro Diniz, Jeffrey Draper, Matthew French, David Kang, Mikyung Kang, Robert Lucas
  • Committees, IEEE: International Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines, Matthew French (2016 general chair); Cyber-security for Homeland Security Technology conference, Michael Orosz; IEEE Transactions on Big Data steering committee (chair), Stephen Crago; Supercomputing: Robert F. Lucas; Reconfigurable Computing and FPGAs, Pedro Diniz