• Best Short Paper, IEEE International Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines, 2017: Andrew Schmidt, Gabriel Weisz, and Matthew French
  • ISI Publication Recognition Award, 2016, Tameem Albash, Federico Spedalieri, and Itay Hen
  • Department of Energy Advanced Scientific Computing Research, Leadership Computing Challenge, 2014, 2015, and 2016, Itay Hen
  • ISI Institute Achievement Award, 2015, Ewa Deelman
  • Achievement Award, International Symposium on High Performance Parallel and Distributed Computing, 2015:  Ewa Deelman
  • HPCD Achievement Award, 2015, Ewa Deelman
  • Best Research Paper Award, MIT Sloan Sports Analytics Conference, 2012: Rajiv Maheswaran
  • Best Demonstration Award, International Joint Conference on Autonomous Agents and Multi-Agent Systems (AAMAS), 2011 and 2010: Rajiv Maheswaran
  • NASA Graduate Student Researchers Program Fellow, 2006-2010: Kenneth Zick
  • ISI Meritorious Service Award, 2009, 2007, 2006: Rajiv Maheswaran

Professional Community Leadership

  • National Academy of Inventors: Matthew French
  • Senior members, IEEE: Stephen Crago, Ewa Deelman, Matthew French, David Kang, Robert Lucas
  • Committees:
    • Stephen Crago: IEEE Transactions on Big Data Steering Committee Chair, IEEE International Conference on Edge Computing, IEEE International Conference on Internet of Things, Workshop on Virtualization in High-Performance Cloud Computing, IEEE International Conference on Cloud Computing, Fault Tolerant Spaceborne Computing Employing New Technologies Steering Committee
    • Eva Deelman: Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems; Editorial Board Member: International Journal of High
      Performance Computing Application; ACM International Conference Proceeding Series; Journal of Grid Computing steering committee; IEEE eScience Conference; IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Cluster, Cloud and Grid Computing
    • Matthew French: International Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines steering committee, IEEE Computer Society's Technical Committee on Security and Privacy (TCSP), International Symposium on Hardware Oriented Seccurity and Trust.
    • Itay Hen: Editorial member: Scientific Reports
    • Robert F. Lucas: Supercomputing
    • Joshua Monson: International Conference on Field Programmable Logic and Applications, and IEEE International Symposium on Highly-Efficient Accelerators and Reconfigurable Technology.
    • Michael Orosz: Cyber-security for Homeland Security Technology conference
    • Andrew Schmidt: Track chair, ReConFig: High Performance Reconfigurable Computing; International Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines
    • Vivek Venugopalan: IEEE Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines (FCCM); IEEE Highly Efficient Accelerators and Reconfigurable Technologies (HEART); IEEE ReConFigurable Computing; IEEE High Performance Computing & Simulation (HPCS); IEEE Conference on Communications and Network Security (CNS); International Workshop on Cyber-Physical Systems Security (CPS-Sec); IEEE International Midwest Symposium on Circuits and Systems
      (MWSCAS); and Springer Journal of Hardware and Systems Security