The Natural Language Group



Jerry Hobbs
Chief Scientist, Natural Language Processing
Research Professor, Computer Science Department
ISI Fellow


Kevin Knight
Research Director and ISI Fellow
Professor, Computer Science Department


Daniel Marcu
Director of Strategic Initiatives, ISI  (Leave of Absence)
Research Associate Professor, Computer Science Department


Jonathan May
Senior Computer Scientist, ISI
Research Assistant Professor, Computer Science Department


  Prem Natarajan
 Michael Keston Executive Director, ISI
 Vice Dean, USC Viterbi School of Engineering
 Research Professor, Computer Science Department



  Elizabeth Boschee, Research Lead



Ulf Hermjakob, Senior Computer Scientist



  Scott Miller, Research Lead



  Scott Novotney, Senior Computer Scientist



Michael Pust, Research Programmer



Stephen Rawls, Research Programmer and PhD student



Yue (Rex) Wu, Computer Scientist



Peter Zamar, Project Assistant




Postdocs and Visitors

Yonatan Bisk, Supervisor: Marcu



Jonathan Gordon, Supervisor: Hobbs




PhD Students

Nada Aldarrab, Advisor: Knight



Abdessamad Echihabi, Advisor: Marcu



Marjan Ghazvininejad, Advisor: Knight



Tomer Levinboim, Advisor: Chiang



Nima Pourdamghani, Advisor: Knight



Stephen Rawls, Advisor: Natarajan



Karishma Sharma, Advisor: Natarajan



Emily Sheng, Advisor: Natarajan



Xing Shi, Advisor: Knight



Summer Interns

Yining Chen



Leon Cheung



Sorcha Gilroy



Haowen Lin



Nelson Liu



Sasha Mayn



Zhengxi Xiao



Jin Yang